The Blessed Trinity

The Blessed Trinity is one God devided into three. The Blessed Trinity is: the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. The Early Church said it like this: the Father, the Son and the Holy Ghost and some still say it to this day. In Latin its pronounced “Trinitas.” Devotion to the Trinity began in French Monastries, at tours and Aniane. Saint Benedict dedicated the Abbey Church to the Trinity in 872 AD. Feast days were not made until 1091 at Cluny and in 1162, Canterbury and continued until 1331.

by Lisa (6th)